2-5 p.m. Thursday, May 15 – Poster Session

Dan L. Duncan Building, Floor 8 Conference Center

Friday, May 16 - Keynote Speaker & Cyrus Awards

7:30 a.m. Free Registration & Breakfast

Main Building Hickey Auditorium, Floor 11

On-site registration opens; online registration recommended

8:00 a.m. Opening Remarks

David J. Tweardy, MD

Head, Division of Internal Medicine

Dallas/Fort Worth Living Legend Chair for Cancer Research III Professor, Infectious Diseases and Molecular & Cellular Oncology

**Distinguished Keynote Address** 

Michael Irwin, MD

Cousins Professor of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences

Professor of Psychology

Director, Cousins Center for Psychoneuroimmunology, Semel Institute for Neuroscience

The University of California – Los Angeles

9:00 a.m. Intermission

9:20 a.m. Announcements and Introductions by moderators

Seyed Moghaddam, MD, Chair, Research Committee

Noha Abdelwahab, MD, PhD, Deputy Chair, Research Committee

**Distinguished Judges** 

Florencia McAllister, MD, Professor, Gl Medical Oncology

Roza Nurieva, PhD, Professor, Immunology

Guang Peng, PhD, Professor, Experimental Therapeutics

Sumit Subudhi, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Genitourinary Medical Oncology

Cassian Yee, MD, Professor, Melanoma Medical Oncology

9:25 a.m. Cyrus Scholar Award Competition for Outstanding

**Basic Science/Translational Research** 

Sivareddy Kotla, PhD, Associate Professor, Cardiology

Prema Robinson, PhD, Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases Anand Singh, PhD, Sr. Research Assistant, Symptom Research

10:25 a.m. James S. and Suzanne Cyrus Scholar Award Competition for Outstanding Clinical Research

Sarah Hamidi, MD, Assistant Professor, Endocrine Neoplasia & HD

Sebastian Wurster, MD, Assistant Professor, Infectious Diseases

William Shropshire, PhD, Instructor, Infectious Diseases

11:20 a.m. Lunch

Boxed lunches available for in-person attendees

**Announcement of Poster Session and Cyrus Awards Winners and Closing Remarks** 12:15 p.m.